DL15 Mists of Krynn (1e) – Krynn – a vast, mysterious planet filled with wonder, beauty, and danger. The home of the best-selling Dragonlance. Dragonlance began life as the vision of game designer Tracy Hickman. DL15 Mists of Krynn () and DL16 The World of Krynn (). DRAGONLANCE® adventure for a well- balanced party between 3d and 5th levels, set in the lands of Nordmaar. Although the adventure is best set a gen-.

Author: Mak Yozragore
Country: Ecuador
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Science
Published (Last): 21 March 2006
Pages: 98
PDF File Size: 4.34 Mb
ePub File Size: 18.43 Mb
ISBN: 604-3-25048-710-9
Downloads: 40196
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kabei

Connors, was named after the new era that settled upon Krynn following the end of the Chaos War. Dragons of Glory by Tracy Hickman. Wizards continued with its publication of SAGA books throughbut drqgonlance tenor changed. Dragons draggonlance Truth by Tracy Hickman. The cover of Dragons of Desolation features a painting by Keith Parkinson which shows the heroes riding away from the floating tomb of Derkin.

They wrote the five chapters over a weekend and were given the job to write the accompanying novels based on that.

The authors were very careful to make sure that while the locations and settings of the novels coincided with the modules, and they equally made sure not dragonlamce much was given away about the modules by deliberately changing some details about the modules. While every effort has been made to ensure that the information presented is accurate, we cannot guarantee the accuracy of any listing.

Dragonlance Series by Tracy Hickman

Shelve Dragons of Mystery. The other shoe dropped when the powers-that-be at TSR asked for proposals cl15 a trilogy of adventures featuring dragons. Dragons of Triumph is both a scenario and sourcebook; the sourcebook describes the continent of Ansalonbefore and after the war, and all the draconians, creatures, and artifacts of Krynn.


Dragons of Deceit by Douglas Niles.

Dragonlance Series

Dark Alliance Baldur’s Gate: Dark Sun Dark Sun: In Dragons of Truththe player characters cross the draconian -occupied lands in search of the heart of the Dragon Empire, but they must pass tests set for them by the gods in order to find their way. Products by Type Specialized lists of Dragonlance products.

The novels proved even more successful than the adventures and started a long sequence of Dragonlance fiction publications, totaling more than novels and anthologies to date.

At this point it was suggested that Hickman and Margaret Weisan editor in TSR’s book department dragknlance had become involved with the project, ought to write the books. Shelve Dragons of Hope. Graphics are representational only.

By Shelly Mazzanoble and Greg Tito. The module series is built around the structure of three “books” that are split up similarly, but not the same, as the Dragonlance Chronicles novel trilogy.

Reviews of ‘DL15: Mists of Krynn’

Author List The list of Dragonlance authors. We are expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content.

The Mists of Krynn includes twelve Dragonlance miniscenarios by various designers, plus supplemental material drafonlance the nine races of Krynn including the Kender and the various Draconians. Shelve Dragons of Glory.

However, it extended beyond that crisis point into a new age where huge alien dragons had settled upon Krynn and reshaped the land. Dragonlance Forgotten Realms Greyhawk Ravenloft. World of Krynn by Douglas Niles. The set describes the war and the opposing armies, using Battlesystem statistics for both sides. Dragons of Flame by Douglas Niles. These modules were hugely innovative for the fact that they told an epic story of armies transforming the world of Krynn during the War of the Lance.


For more information about this title, please visit the item detail page. Shelve Dragons of Flame. Shelve Dragons of Truth.

They now ruled it as evil overlords. Dragons of Despair was positively received as a game module. A sourcebook fo… More. The Genie’s Curse Birthright: The Dragonlance game project began with an idea by Tracy and Laura Hickman of a world dominated by dragons.

They no longer focused on the Fifth Age. The world of Krynn was another innovation: Each “book” runs through four modules and contains sections of the adventure called chapters which have a continuing numbering system through that individual “book”.

DL11 is a wargame that can be played by itself or as a campaign tool to create a backdrop for the individual adventures. These modules along with the Dragonlance Chronicles trilogy of novels, which follow one possible adventure series through the modules, were the first published items that established the Dragonlance fictional universe.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter. In Dragons of Deceitthe player characters undertake a quest to the evil city of Sanction to find a way to free the good dragons from their oath not to battle evil. Second, players didn’t use their own characters, as in other modules, they played preexisting characters such as Tasslehoff Burrfoot.

This handsome hardcover volume was a massive new tome full of Krynn lore. Retrieved from ” https: The Gorgon’s Alliance Planescape: This new novel told of the epic battle against Chaos, but more importantly it dl1 a new status quo for Krynn: It also contained some unique societies, such as Roman-like minotaurs. Shelve Dragons of Dreams.

Author: admin